SharePoint 2010 missing list/site templates

Here’s a strange one for you. If you create a standard publishing site in SharePoint 2010, you don’t get any of the list templates except import spreadsheet. Why? Because the site doesn’t default to turning on the Team Collaboration Lists feature. Bummer. Go to Site Actions, Site Settings, and, under the Site Actions column, pick Manage Site Features.

When you get to that page, scroll down to Team Collaboration Lists and activate that feature. Done.

While your at it, you might want to go under Look and Feel and click on the Page layouts and site templates link. Make sure all the site templates you want are added to the list.

I told you: I hated publishing sites.

 

  1. #1 by teeth whitening sydney - sydneydental on July 23, 2013 - 12:15 pm

    Hi there I am so glad I found your blog page, I really found you by accident,
    while I was browsing on Google for something else,
    Regardless I am here now and would just like to say thanks
    for a tremendous post and a all round entertaining blog (I also
    love the theme/design), I don’t have time to look over it all at the
    moment but I have bookmarked it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have time
    I will be back to read much more, Please do keep up the superb jo.

Leave a comment